Public Information Requests


Louisiana Victim Notice and Registration Form

Bomgar Support

John Bel Edwards
Sheriff Sid Gautreaux
Jim Craft
Executive Director


Medal of Honor Ceremony Thursday September 12, 2013

Date Created 9/5/2013
Last Modified 9/5/2013 1:21:43 PM

Four Officers to be Honored Posthumously
Four Louisiana law enforcement officers killed in the line of duty in 2012 will be honored by the Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement in a special Medal of Honor Ceremony on Thursday, September 12, 2013 at 9:00 a.m. at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center in downtown Baton Rouge. The Louisiana Law Enforcement Medal of Honor was established by the Louisiana Legislature in 1997 to recognize the service and ultimate sacrifice made by law enforcement officers for the protection and safety of the citizens of Louisiana.
This year, the Commission will award the Medal of Honor to the following officers:
1) Deputy Randall L. Benoit, Calcasieu Parish Sheriff’s Office
2) Deputy Brandon Nielsen, St. John the Baptist Parish Sheriff’s Office
3) Deputy Jeremy Triche, St. John the Baptist Parish Sheriff’s Office
4) Deputy Ricky Issac, Jr., Natchitoches Parish Sheriff’s Office
The 2013 officers bring the number of Medal of Honor recipients to a total of 76 since the program’s inception.
For further information, contact the Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement in
Baton Rouge, LA at (225) 342-1500.